Wiki

Our Dictionary

Abbreviations used and standards observed:

EBG = extension spindles

TPE = Thermoplastische Elastomere

PE = Polyethylen

DVGW GW 336-1 (A)

  • Technical rule – Code of practice DVGW GW 336-1 (A) │ September 2010 Buried fittings – Part 1: Standardisation of interfaces between gate valves und extension spindles

DVGW GW 336-2 (P)

  • Technical test specification DVGW GW 336-2 (P) │ September 2010 Earth installation sets – Part 2: Requirements and tests

DVGW W 336 (P)

  • Technical test specification DVGW W 336 (P) │ October 2013 Water tapping valves; requirements and tests

DVGW W 363 (P)

  • Technical test specification DVGW W 363 (P) │ June 2010 Shut-off valves, backflow preventers, aeration/deaeration valves and control valves made of metallic materials for drinking water supply systems – Requirements and tests

Wortbedeutungen:

  • The component “cover cap” attached to the upper end of the EBG protective pipe system is the system termination of the protective pipe system and seals it against the penetration of function-influencing impurities.
  • When using telescopic EBG, the collar of the cover cap serves as an installation length fixation. This is supported by the surrounding and compacted filling material of the EBG.
  • The wiper cap is fixed to the upper end of the lower protective tube. It is made of TPE and has a sealing lip that rests against the telescopic protective tube. The wiper cap wipes off adhering impurities in the course of minimising the overall length (telescoping). This minimises the risk of impurities affecting the function of the EBG.

The plastic elements fixed to both rod partners have the task of preventing unintentional overstretching of the construction length.
The DVGW worksheet GW 336-2 (P) September 2010 states:
Anti-extension device for telescopic EBGs: “Telescopic EBGs must have an anti-extension device that can withstand a force of at least 150N.”
This is to prevent the unintentional destruction of the functionality of the EBG in the course of adjusting the overall length.

  • The actuating square forms the upper end of the linkage system. The actuating key according to DIN 3223 is placed on the actuating square for torque transmission. The dimensional specifications are fixed in the technical test specification DVGW GW 336-2 (P)│September 2010.

Type of galvanisation for castings.

  • It is impossible for individual parts of the protective tube system to be separated from each other unintentionally during the assembly of the coupling system.
    This is ensured by a cable tie, which is located in the rod hole, in which the connecting means for the coupling assembly will later be fixed. Before mounting the coupling system, the linkage must be pulled out of the area of the protective tube bell. Only then may the cable tie (without tools) be loosened.
  • includes all components that are connected to the linkage components:
    Square steel and
    square tube/square tubes.
  • Depending on the variant, this includes the coupling system.
  • The plastic elements used for torque transmission as well as for brake and pull-out protection are exposed to great stress. The suitability of the plastic elements made of fibre-reinforced special plastic was examined in many test runs.
  • Higher strength compared to mild steel S235JR.
    Yield strength ≥ 350 MPa. Plastic deformation only occurs above 350 MPa.
    Tensile strength ≥ 420 MPa (≤560 MPA). Material failure can only occur from 420 MPa.
  • The square tube was developed in collaboration with a European steel rolling mill to suit the task. Particular emphasis was placed on the design for torque transmission.
    In order to ensure optimum functionality in telescoping, attention was paid to maintaining optimised manufacturing tolerances. This is matched to the square tube used and its function within the square tube pairing.
  • In order to improve and secure the functionality of the protective pipe system, an internal, pivoting rod centring device is installed in the protective pipe bell.

Background: In the course of compacting filling material in the pipe trench, the filling material is compressed and moved in the lateral direction of materials that are not yet or less compacted. The forces acting laterally on the protective pipe system usually cause the protective pipe system to be pressed against the rod system over a large area, resulting in functional impairment. The internal, rotatably mounted boom centring minimises the effect of the force, because the contact point is reduced to a minimum and is also rotatably mounted.

  • To actuate telescopic fittings laid in the ground, a manually applied force (torque) is transmitted to the actuating element “EBG” by means of an actuating key. To ensure that the torque is transmitted as gently as possible, a ball-bearing rod rotary union is installed in the system termination of the protective conduit system. The load is transmitted from the actuating square to the rod rotary union via stainless steel balls which are guided in a race made of fibre-reinforced plastic.
  • To actuate adjustable and rigid valves laid in the ground, a manually applied force (torque) is transmitted to the actuating element “EBG” by means of an actuating key. Here, the load is applied from the actuating square via the rod rotary union to the rod.
  • The cover cap attached to the upper end of the EBG’s protective tube system forms the system termination of the protective tube system.
  • The actuating square is the upper termination of the boom system.
  • A product configurator is a tool that supports the user in the design/combination of a product that can be assembled according to properties. This product is automatically assembled step by step according to corresponding properties and rules of constructability.
  • In this way, the customer is given a personalised product experience, whereby he himself controls the process of creating a product that is individually adapted to his needs.
  • The boom system consists of an upper and lower boom partner:
    Square steel / Square tube
    Square tube / Square tube
  • Spring-loaded plastic elements between the boom partners create a braking effect (self-locking). As the boom system and the protective tube system form one unit in the telescopic EBG, the braking effect has a restraining effect on the entire EBG in the course of the overall length adjustment.

Background: Using a vibrator or tamper, the filling material filled in the pipe trench is compacted/compressed. The vibrations generated in the process are transmitted to the EBG. If the braking force/self-locking is inadequately designed, the set construction length of the EBG changes unintentionally. To prevent this, a spring length adjusted to the EBG weight is used depending on the linkage cross-section and length.

  • In the DVGW worksheet GW 336-2 (P) September 2010 it is written
    Self-locking for telescopic EBG: “Telescopic EBGs must be telescopic in the specified boom length range and self-locking in any specified extension position”.
  • The washing in of impurities that influence the function of the actuating element is minimised.
  • The DVGW worksheet GW 336-2 (P) September 2010 states:
    Upper closure of the sleeve pipe: “To protect against the ingress of contamination, the sleeve pipe must be provided with a suitable cover at the top.”
  • This function is performed by the cover cap.
  • The DVGW worksheet mentioned above specifies the dimensions of the interface between the valve and the EBG. The protective pipe bell also complies with these specifications.
  • includes all components that are inseparable from the protective tubes welded and plugged in.
  • Depending on the variant, this includes
    in the case of EBG for house connection gate valves, the rod rotary union and
    in the case of EBG for network gate valves, the actuating square protector.
  • The installation length of the installation extension spindles is continuously adjustable within the specified installation length range before installation. After installation or after mounting on the fitting, this value is reduced because the mounting position of the coupling element does not correspond to that of the protective tube bell. In order for the coupling element to reach the mounting position, it must be pulled out of the protective tube system by a certain amount. The adjustment range changes by this amount and, correspondingly, the minimum construction length range to be achieved.
  • The height adjustment is infinitely variable, as there is no adjustment element with which the height can be adjusted.
    When using telescopic EBG, the collar of the cover cap serves to fix the overall length/height adjustment. This is supported by the surrounding and compacted filling material of the EBG.

Protective pipe against coarse external backfill (gravel) in the ground for telescopic EBG’s.

  • With the telescopic pipe system consisting of two PE pipes, the telescopability of the protective pipe system is realised. The dimensions of the protective pipes are selected in such a way that the gap between the two pipes does not negatively affect the telescoping capability of the EBG system, but ensures a certain degree of system stabilisation.
  • The functional position of the protection tubes in the protection tube system has a decisive influence on the feasibility of a functional construction length adjustment. The telescopic protective tube must be guided in the lower protective tube for this purpose.
  • is used for road vehicles in Germany (colloquially municipal orange). RAL colours are colours standardised by the RAL Institute.
  • unalloyed structural steel
  • Yield strength 185 – 355 MPa. Plastic deformation can occur from 185 MPa.
  • Tensile strength 340 – 510 N/mm². Material failure can already occur from 340 MPa.
  • Depending on the EBG model, the complete EBG consists of the system components:
    Protective tube system
  • Linkage system
  • coupling system.
  • All systems are inseparable/separable from each other. The system concept behind this allows for variability in the structure of the entire system.
    It is impossible for system components to become unintentionally detached during transport from the manufacturer to the purchaser and purchaser/supplier to the end customer.

Zinc flake coatings are coatings applied by the dip-spin process, consisting of a mixture of zinc and aluminium flakes bonded by an inorganic matrix. Supplemented by one or more layers of an organic or inorganic topcoat. The pre-treatment is carried out according to standard or customer specifications by blasting or phosphating. Very high corrosion protection values are achieved.

The danger of infiltration, which exists with lacquers, is prevented by the sacrificial effect of the zinc. Zinc flake coatings achieve better results in the salt spray test than a typical galvanic zinc coating, which often only achieve 96h to 200h in this test (usually according to DIN EN ISO 9227). On the other hand, they have a very good corrosion protection of 240h to 1500h.
Good chemical resistance
In addition to applications in the automotive industry, these coating systems are also found in wind turbines, the construction industry and automotive engineering.

Advantages:

  • Very high corrosion protection for demanding applications.
  • adjustable friction coefficients due to topcoats with integrated lubricants Resistant to organic solvents
  • temperature resistance up to 180°C
  • reduced contact corrosion between aluminium and stainless steel
  • no hydrogen embrittlement even with high-strength components
  • REACH compliant surface, chromium(VI)-fre

Wiki

Unser Wörterbuch

Verwendete Abkürzungen und beachtete Normen:

EBG = Einbaugarnitur

TPE =  Thermoplastische Elastomere

PE =    Polyethylen

DVGW GW 336-1 (A)

  • Technischen Regel – Arbeitsblatt DVGW GW 336-1 (A) │ September 2010 Erdeinbaugarnituren – Teile 1: Standardisierung der Schnittstellen zwischen erdverlegten Armaturen und Einbaugarnituren

DVGW GW 336-2 (P)

  • Technischen Prüfgrundlage DVGW GW 336-2 (P) │ September 2010 Erdeinbaugarnituren – Teil 2: Anforderungen und Prüfungen

DVGW W 336 (P)

  • Technischen Prüfgrundlage DVGW W 336 (P) │ Oktober 2013 Wasseranbohrarmaturen; Anforderungen und Prüfungen

DVGW W 363 (P)

  • Technischen Prüfgrundlage DVGW W 363 (P) │ Juni 2010 Absperrarmaturen, Rückflussverhinderer, Be-/Entlüftungsventile und Regelarmaturen aus metallenen Werkstoffen für Trinkwasserversorgungsanlagen – Anforderungen und Prüfungen
Wörterbuch

Wortbedeutungen:

  • Das am oberen Ende des Schutzrohrsystems der EBG angebrachte Bauteil „Abdeckkappe“ ist der Systemabschluss des Schutzrohrsystems und verschließt dieses vor dem Eindringen funktionsbeeinflussender Verunreinigungen.
  • Bei der Verwendung von teleskopierbaren EBG dient der Bund der Abdeckkappe als Baulängenfixierung. Dieser stützt sich hierzu auf das umgebende und verdichtete Füllmaterial der EBG ab.
  • Die Abstreifkappe ist am oberen Ende des unteren Schutzrohres fixiert. Diese ist aus TPE gefertigt an ihr befindet sich eine Dichtlippe, die an dem teleskopierbaren Schutzrohr anliegt. Die Abstreifkappe streift anhaftende Verunreinigungen im Zuge der Baulängenminimierung (Teleskopierens) ab. Die Gefahr von beeinträchtigenden Verunreinigungen auf die Funktion der EBG wird so minimiert.
  • Die an beiden Gestängepartnern fixierten Kunststoffelemente haben die Aufgabe, ein unbeabsichtigtes Überstrecken der Baulänge zu vermeiden.
  • In dem DVGW Arbeitsblatt GW 336-2 (P) September 2010 steht dazu geschrieben:
    • Auszugsicherung bei Teleskopierbaren EBG: „Teleskop-EBGs müssen eine Auszugssicherung besitzen, die eine Kraft von mindestens 150N aushält.“
  • Das unbeabsichtigte Zerstören der Funktionalität der EBG im Zuge der Baulängeneinstellung soll so verhindert werden.
  • Der Betätigungsvierkant bildet den oberen Abschluss des Gestängesystems. Auf den Betätigungsvierkant wird der Betätigungsschlüssel nach DIN 3223 zur Drehmomentübertragung aufgesetzt. Die maßlichen Festlegungen sind in der Technischen Prüfgrundlage DVGW GW 336-2 (P)│September 2010 fixiert.
  • Es ist ausgeschlossen, dass Einzelteile vom Schutzrohrsystem während der Montage des Kupplungssystems unbeabsichtigt voneinander getrennt werden.
  • Sichergestellt ist dies durch einen Kabelbinder, der sich in der Gestängebohrung befindet, in welcher später das Verbindungsmittel zur Kupplungsmontage fixiert wird. Vor der Montage des Kupplungssystems muss das Gestänge aus dem Bereich der Schutzrohrglocke gezogen werden. Erst dann darf der Kabelbinder (werkzeuglos) gelöst werden.
  • Die an beiden Gestängepartner fixierten Kunststoffelemente haben neben der Erzeugung und Verbesserung des Bremseffektes zusätzlich die Aufgabe, das vorhandene Spaltmaß, welches zwischen den Gestängepartnern besteht, zu minimieren. Dieses minimierte Spaltmaß wirkt sich dabei positiv auf die Stabilität der Gestängepartner im Zuge der Drehmomentübertragung aus.
  • umfasst alle Bauteile, die mit den Gestängekomponenten:
    • Vierkantstahl und
    • Quadrarrohr/Quadratrohre verbunden sind.
  • Dazu gehört variantenabhängig das Kupplungssystem.
  • Die zur Realisierung der Drehmomentübertragung sowie für die Brems- und Auszugssicherung eingesetzten Kunststoffelemente sind einer großen Belastung ausgesetzt. Bei den aus faserverstärkten Spezialkunststoff hergestellten Kunststoffelementen, wurde die Eignung in vielen Testläufen untersucht.
  • Höherfest im Vergleich zu Baustahl S235JR
    • Streckgrenze ≥ 350 MPa. Eine plastische Verformung dritt erst ab 350 MPa ein.
    • Zugfestigkeit ≥ 420 MPa (≤560 MPA). Ein Materialversagen kann erst ab 420 MPa eintreten.
  • Das Quadratrohr wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit einem europäischen Stahlwalzwerk aufgabenbezogen entwickelt. Auf die Auslegung zur Drehmomentübertragung wurde dabei besonderen Wert gelegt.
  • Um eine optimale Funktionalität in der Teleskopierbarkeit zu sichern, wurde auf die Einhaltung optimierter Fertigungstoleranzen geachtet. Diese ist auf das verwendete Quadratrohr und dessen Funktion innerhalb der Quadratrohrpaarung abgestimmt.
  • Zur Verbesserung und Absicherung der Funktionalität des Schutzrohrsystems ist eine innenliegende, drehbar gelagerte Gestängezentrierung in der Schutzrohrglocke verbaut.

Hintergrund:  Im Zuge des Verdichtens von Füllmateriale im Rohrgraben wird das Füllmaterial komprimiert und in seitliche Richtung von noch nicht bzw. weniger verdichteten Materialien bewegt. Die dabei seitlich auf das Schutzrohrsystem einwirkenden Kräfte führen in der Regel dazu, dass das Schutzrohrsystem großflächig gegen das Gestängesystem gedrückt wird und es dadurch zur Funktionsbeeinträchtigung kommt. Die innenliegende, drehbar gelagerte Gestängezentrierung minimiert die Auswirkung der Krafteinwirkung, weil die Anlagestelle auf ein Minimum reduziert und außerdem drehbar gelagert ist.

  • Zum Betätigen von im Erdreich verlegten Armaturen wird mittels Betätigungsschlüssel eine per Hand eingebrachte Kraft (Drehmoment), auf das Betätigungselement „EBG“ übertragen. Zur Sicherstellung einer möglichst kraftschonenden Übertragung des Drehmomentes ist im Systemabschluss des Schutzrohrsystems eine kugellagerte Gestängedrehdurchführung eingebaut. Der Lasteintrag vom Betätigungsvierkant in die Gestängedrehdurchführung erfolgt hierbei auf Edelstahlkugeln, welche in einem aus faserverstärkten Kunststoff gefertigten Laufring geführt sind.
  • Die am oberen Ende des Schutzrohrsystems der EBG angebrachte Abdeckkappe bildet den Systemabschluss des Schutzrohrsystems.
  • Der Betätigungsvierkant ist der obere Abschluss des Gestängesystems.
  • Ein Produktkonfigurator ist ein Werkzeug, welches den Anwender bei der Auslegung/ Kombination eines nach Eigenschaften zusammensetzbaren Produktes wissensbasiert unterstützt. Dieses Produkt wird dabei schrittweise nach entsprechenden Eigenschaften und Regeln der Baubarkeit automatisiert zusammengestellt.
  • Dem Kunden wird so ein personalisiertes Produkterlebnis vermittelt, wobei er diesen Entstehungsprozess seines individuell an seine Bedürfnisse angepassten Produktes selbst lenkt.
  • Das Gestängesystem besteht aus einem oberen und unteren Gestängepartner:
    • Vierkantstahl / Quadratrohr
    • Quadratrohr / Quadratrohr
  • Zwischen den Gestängepartner bewirken federbelastete Kunststoffelemente einen Bremseffekt (Selbsthemmung). Da das Gestängesystem und das Schutzrohrsystem bei der teleskopierbaren EBG eine Einheit bilden, wirkt sich der Bremseffekt im Zuge der Baulängeneinstellung hemmend auf die gesamte EBG aus.

Hintergrund: Unter Verwendung eines Rüttlers bzw. Stampfers wird das im Rohrgraben eingefüllte Füllmaterial verdichtet/komprimiert. Die dabei erzeugten Vibrationen gehen auf die EBG über. Bei unzureichend ausgelegter Bremskraft/Selbsthemmung verändert sich die eingestellte Baulänge der EBG unbeabsichtigt. Um das zu verhindern, wird je nach Gestängequerschnitt und -länge ein auf das EBG-Gewicht abgestimmte Federnlänge verwendet.

  • In dem DVGW Arbeitsblatt GW 336-2 (P) September 2010 steht dazu geschrieben
    • Selbsthemmung bei Teleskop-EBG: „Teleskop-EBGs müssen im angegebenen Gestängelängenbereich teleskopierbar und in jeder vorgegebenen Auszugsposition selbsthemmend sein.“
  • Das Einschwemmen von Verunreinigungen, welche die Funktion des Betätigungselementes beeinflussen, ist minimiert.
  • In dem DVGW Arbeitsblatt GW 336-2 (P) September 2010 steht dazu geschrieben:
    • oberer Abschluss des Hülsrohres: „Zum Schutz gegen das Eindringen von Verschmutzung, ist das Hülsrohr oben mit einem geeigneten Deckel zu versehen.“
  • Diese Funktion übernimmt die Abdeckkappe.
  • Im angeführten DVGW-Arbeitsblatt sind maßliche Festlegungen bezüglich der Schnittstelle zwischen Armatur und EBG geregelt. Auch die Schutzrohrglocke entspricht diesen Festlegungen.
  • umfasst alle Bauteile die mit den Schutzrohren untrennbar:
    • verschweißt und
    • gesteckt verbunden sind.
  • Dazu gehören variantenabhängig:
    • bei EBG für Hausanschlussarmaturen die Gestängedrehdurchführung und
    • bei EBG für Netzarmaturen der Betätigungsvierkant-Schoner.
  • Die Baulänge der Einbaugarnitur ist im angegebenen Baulängenbereich vor dem Einbau stufenlos verstellbar. Nach dem Einbau bzw. nach der Montage auf der Armatur verringert sich dieser Wert, da die Montageposition des Kupplungselementes nicht mit der der Schutzrohrglocke übereinstimmt. Damit das Kupplungselement die Montageposition erreichen kann, muss es ein gewisses Maß aus dem Schutzrohrsystem gezogen werden. Um dieses Maß ändert sich der Verstellbereich und damit korrespondierend der minimal zu erreichende Baulängenbereich.
  • Die Höheneinstellung ist stufenlos, da es kein Einstellelement gibt, mit dem die Höheneinstellung vorgenommen werden kann.
  • Bei der Verwendung von teleskopierbaren EBG dient der Bund der Abdeckkappe der Baulängenfixierung/Höheneistellung. Dieser stützt sich hierzu auf das umgebende und verdichtete Füllmaterial der EBG ab.
  • Mit dem aus zwei PE-Rohren bestehenden Teleskoprohrsystems wird die Teleskopierbarkeit des Schutzrohrsystems realisiert. Die Abmessungen der Schutzrohre sind so gewählt, dass das zwischen beiden Rohren bestehende Spaltmaß die Teleskopierbarkeit des EBG-Systems nicht negativ beeinflusst, jedoch eine gewisse Systemstabilisierung gewährleistet.
  • Die funktionelle Lage der Schutzrohre im Schutzrohrsystem hat dabei entscheidenden Einfluss auf die Realisierbarkeit einer funktionalen Baulängeneinstellung. Das teleskopierbare Schutzrohr muss dazu im unteren Schutzrohrohr geführt werden.
  • findet Verwendung bei Straßenbetriebsfahrzeuge in Deutschland (umgangssprachlich Kommunalorange). Als RAL-Farbe bezeichnet man vom RAL-Institut normierte Farben.
  • unlegierter Baustahl
  • Streckgrenze 185 – 355 MPa. Eine plastische Verformung kann bereits ab 185 MPa eintreten.
  • Zugfestigkeit 340 – 510 N/mm². Ein Materialversagen kann bereits ab 340 MPa eintreten.
  • Je nach EBG-Modell besteht die Komplett-EBG aus den Systemkomponenten:
    • Schutzrohrsystem
    • Gestängesystem
    • Kupplungssystem.
  • Alle Systeme sind untrennbar/trennbar miteinander verbunden. Der dahinter verborgene Systemgedanke lässt eine Variabilität im Aufbau des Gesamtsystems zu.
  • Es ist ausgeschlossen, dass sich Systemkomponenten auf dem Transportweg vom Hersteller zum Besteller und Besteller/Lieferanten zum Endkunden unbeabsichtigt lösen.
  • Die Gefahr der Unterwanderung, welche bei Lacken besteht, wird durch die Opferwirkung des Zinks verhindert. Zinklamellenüberzüge erzielen beim Salzsprühtest bessere Ergebnisse als eine typisch galvanische Zinkbeschichtung, die bei diesem Test (meist nach DIN EN ISO 9227) oft nur 96h bis 200h erreichen. Sie besitzen hingegen einen sehr guten Korrosionsschutz von 240h bis 1500h.
  • gute Chemikalienbeständigkeit
  • Neben Anwendungen in der Automobilindustrie findet man diese Beschichtungssysteme auch bei Windkraftanlagen, in der Bauindustrie und der Fahrzeugtechnik.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen